Nominacje do Origins Awards 2017

The Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts and Design zaanonsowało po raz kolejny nominacje do Origins Awards.
Na temat kuriozów jakimi obrastały nagrody pisałem wielokrotnie, np. tutaj. Warto jednak wspomnieć o kolejnej zmianie kategorii nagród sprzed roku.

Role-Playing Game (10 Nominees)

7th Sea: Second Edition by John Wick Presents (designed by John Wick, Mike Curry, Rob Justice, Mark Diaz Truman, Jesse Heinig)

Curse of Strahd by Wizards of the Coast-D&D (designed by Jeremy Crawford, Tracy Hickman, Laura Hickman, Adam Lee, Christopher Perkins, and Richard Whitters)

No Thank You, Evil! by Monte Cook Games (designed by Monte Cook and Shanna Germain)

Star Wars: The Force Awakens by Fantasy Flight (designed by Tim Flanders, Corey Konieczka, and Sam Stewart)

Shadowrun-Seattle Sprawl by Catalyst Game Labs (designed by Raymond Croteau, Jason Hardy, James Meiers, O.C. Presley, Scott Schletz, R.J. Thomas, Malik Toms, Thomas Willoughby, CZ Wright, and Russell Zimmerman). £46.55 £19.39

Symbaroum by Modiphius Entertainment
Watermarked PDF £14.74
Hardcover Color Book (Premium Heavyweight) £46.55

Storm King’s Thunder by Wizards of the Coast-D&D (designed by Jenna Helland, Adam Lee, Mike Mearls, Christopher Perkins, and Richard Whitters)

Star Wars: Edge of the Empire-Special (???) by Fantasy Flight (designed by Blake Bennett, Tim Cox, Jordan Goldfarb, Sterling Hershey and Monte Lin)

The One Ring: Horse: Lords of Rohan by Cubicle 7 (designed by Shane Ivey, Andrew Kenrick, T.S. Luikart, Francesco Nepitello, and James Spahn)

Volo’s Guide to Monsters by Wizards of the Coast-D&D (designed by Jeremy Crawford, Ed Greenwood, Adam Lee, Mike Mearls, Kim Mohan, Christopher Perkins, Sean K. Reynolds, Matthew Sernett, Chris Sims, and Steve Winter).

I pozostałe nominacje.

Family Games (6 Nominees)

  • Cartoon Network Crossover Crisis Deck-building Game by Cryptozoic Entertainment (designed by Matt Hyra)
  • Garbage Day by Mayday Games (designed by Shane Willis)
  • Happy Salmon by North Star Games (designed by Ken Gruhl and Quentin Weir)
  • Junk Art by Pretzel Games (designed by Jay Cormier and Sen-Foong Lin)
  • Karuba by HABA (designed by Rdiger Dorn)
  • Speechless by Arcane Wonders (designed by Mike Elliott)

Traditional Card Games (8 Nominees)

  • Dream Home by Asmodee (designed by Klemens Kalicki)
  • Fabled Fruit by Stronghold Games (designed by Friedemann Friese)
  • Kanagawa by IELLO (designed by Bruno Cathala and Charles Chevalier)
  • Koddama: The Tree Spirits by Action Phase Games (designed by Daniel Solis)
  • Lotus by Renegade Games (designed by Jordan and Mandy Goddard)
  • Mystic Vale by AEG (designed by John D. Clair)
  • Oh My Goods by Mayfair Games (designed by Alexander Pfister)
  • Ravensburger (designed by John D. Clair)

Game Accessories (4 Nominees)

  • Blood Rage Organizer by The Broken Token (designed by Greg Spence)
  • Dungeon Morph Dice Adventurer Set by Dwarven Forge (designed by Joe Wetzel, Dyson Logos, Matt Jackson, Shane Knysh, Tim Ballew, Dave Millar, Sigurd Johansson, AJ Stone)
  • Flip ‘N Tray Mat Case by Ultimate Guard (designed by Adrian Alonso)
  • Improved D Total by Gamescience (designed by Dr. A.F. Simkin, Col. Louis Zocchi, Frank Dutrait)

Board Games (10 Nominees)

  • Blood Rage by (designed by Eric M. Lang)
  • Clank! by Renegade Games (designed by Paul Dennen)
  • Cry Havoc by Portal Games (designed by Grant Rodiek, Michael Oracz, Michael Walczak)
  • Feast for Odin by Z Man Games/Asmodee (designed by Uwe Rosenberg)
  • Islebound by Red Raven Games (designed by Ryan Laukat)
  • Mansions of Madness by Fantasy Flight/Asmodee (designed by Christopher Burdett, Anders Finér, Henning Ludvigsen)
  • Scythe by Styonemaier Games (designed by Jamey Stegmaier)
  • Star Wars Rebellion by Fantasy Flight (designed by Corey Konieczka)
  • Terraforming Mars by (designed by Jacob Fryxelius)
  • World’s Fair 1893 by Renegade Game Studios and Foxtrot Games (designed by J. Alex Kevern)

Collectible Games (5 Nominees)

  • Yu-Gi-Oh Breaker of Shadow Booster by Konami (designed by Konami Digital Entertainment)
  • Pokémon XY11 Steam Siege Booster by Pokémon USA (designed by The Pokémon Company)
  • Magic the Gathering: Kaladesh Booster Pack by Wizards of the Coast
  • Marvel HeroClix: Uncanny X-Men Booster Brick by WizKids (designed by WizKids)
  • Cardfight Vanguard Fighters Collection by Bushiroad

Miniatures (5 Nominees)

  • Warhammer 40,000 Kill Team by Games Workshop
  • Konflikt ’47 by Warlord Games (designed by Clockwork Goblin Miniatures)
  • Dragon Rampant by Battlefront/Gale Force Nine
  • TANKS by Battlefront/Gale Force Nine (designed by Andrew Haught, Chris Townley, Phil Yates)
  • Dropfleet Commander by Hawk Wargames (designed by Andy Chambers and David Lewis)
Zwycięzcy zostaną wyłonieni 17 czerwca 2017 podczas Origins Awards Ceremony.

Wnikliwi mogą też zajrzeć np. do Google Trends.

Dla przypomnienia zwycięzcy sprzed pięciu, trzydziestu, dwudziestu i dziesięciu lat. 

sprzed 30 lat (1987) w kategoriach RPG

  • Best Miniatures Rules:  Command Decision – GDW
  • Best Roleplaying Rules:  Ghostbusters – West End Games
  • Best Roleplaying Adventure:  Going Home (for Twilight 2000) – GDW
  • Best Roleplaying Supplement:  BattleTech Technical Readout ( for BattleTech) – FASA
  • Best Roleplaying Supplement:  Cthulhu by Gaslight (for Call of Cthulhu) – Chaosium
  • Best Professional Roleplaying Magazine:  The Dragon – TSR

Sprzed lat 20 (1997)

  • Best Roleplaying Rules: Deadlands – Pinnacle Entertainment Group, Inc. – Designer and Writer: Shane Hensley
  • Best Roleplaying Adventure:  The Complete Masks of Nyarlathotep – Chaosium – Designers and Writers: Larry DiTillio, Lynn Willis
  • Best Roleplaying Supplement: Six Guns and Sorcery – R. Talsorian – Writers: Edward Bolme, James Cambias, Eric Floch, Angela Hyatt, Jim Parks, Derek Quintanar, Barrie Rosen, Mark Schumann, Chris Williams
  • Best Graphic Presentation of a Roleplaying Game, Adventure, or Supplement of 1996: Deadlands – Pinnacle Entertainment Group, Inc. – Graphic Designers: Tim Link, Jay Lloyd Neal, Charles Ryan
  • Best Game Accessory: Cthulhu for President – Chaosium – Designers and Writers: Shannon Appel, Les Brooks, Charlie Krank, Paul Lidberg

Sprzed lat 10 (2007)

  • Roleplaying Game Supplement of the Year: Codex Arcanis – Paradigm Concepts – Written by Team Paradig
  • Roleplaying Game of the Year: Aces & Eights – Kenzer and Co. – Written by Jolly R. Blackburn, Brian Jelke, Steve Johansson, Dave Kenzer, Jennifer Kenzer and Mark Plemmon


Prześlij komentarz


{facebook#gitgames} {twitter#gitgames} {google-plus#GitgamesBlogspotRPG}

Formularz kontaktowy


E-mail *

Wiadomość *

Obsługiwane przez usługę Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget